Things I have noticed

General Discussion is for anything related to Blackstone not covered in the other forums.

Moderators: DM_eaze, Luceran, DM_Jaydaan, ST_DM_Myle, dm_xeen1, DM Nexus, DM_TrainWrek, Carpe_DM1, DM_Unicorn, DM_Griphon, DM_Shadowlands, dm_zane, DM_Centaur, DM_Mystic, DM Rendyll, DM_Avalon

Samhain
Commoner
Commoner

Things I have noticed

Post by Samhain »

I am relatively new to BSK. For the most part it seems a very nice place to enjoy NWN.

But as nice as it seems, there are still people who only seem to want to ruin things or try to disrupt the gaming experience.

I recently used a portal to go back to the tavern portal room. Upon exiting the room/entering the tavern i hit 2 traps someone had placed at the transition. Why would someone do this? Other than pure meaness.

I recently used the runegate to go to the eastern wastes, upon arriving there i found 2 large scorpions at the gate who proceeded to slay me mercilessly. Why would someone intentionally lead them there? And I believe it was intentional because if you were trying to escape, a portal would be much faster than pressing runes, or simply running to the troll cave.

At any rate. I would like to know if anyone else has come across such behavior. And if it is commonplace here to encounter such aggravation.
viobane
Duke
Duke

Post by viobane »

Fortunately it is not common. It always seems to be a few people who try to ruin things for others, mostly because they are "bored" or "letting off steam". Anyone setting traps inside the keep or in surrounding "newbie" areas risks getting banned.

As far as the runegates are concerned, whenever you're talking about one that is in a hostile area, it's a bit of a grabbag. I'm not sure if someone did that maliciously, or was just running from troubles. It's pretty impossible to use a runegate to escape battle beacuse you cannot activate it if someone is inside the circle with you.
DM Dragonheart
Viceroy
Viceroy

Post by DM Dragonheart »