Poll: Why aren't you on BSK2 yet?

General Discussion is for anything related to Blackstone not covered in the other forums.

Moderators: DM_eaze, Luceran, DM_Jaydaan, ST_DM_Myle, dm_xeen1, DM Nexus, DM_TrainWrek, Carpe_DM1, DM_Unicorn, DM_Griphon, DM_Shadowlands, dm_zane, DM_Centaur, DM_Mystic, DM Rendyll, DM_Avalon

I am not on BSK2 yet because:

Poll ended at Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:49 am

I just haven't had the time because of "real life" but I will be there soon
11%
NWN2 is still too buggy and I will stick with NWN, the original
33%
I am waiting until a possible character wipe before starting on BSK2
No votes
I started playing on another pw while waiting for BSK2 and found a new home
11%
My system can't quite handle the requirements for NWN2
11%
I don't have MOTB yet
11%
I'm worried the "plug" will get pulled on BSK2 unexpectedly
No votes
Other
22%

Total votes: 9

Katar
Knight
Knight

Poll: Why aren't you on BSK2 yet?

Post by Katar »

It looks like Driller has been doing alot of great work on BSK2 and the game itself seems to run much smoother and less bugged than the 1st go - around with BSK2. I am just curious why the player count isn't higher.

I'd really like to make BSK2 my NWN2 home but it would be nice to see a few other characters online from time to time. :wink:
Jazelle
Duke
Duke

Post by Jazelle »

You need to add no intrest in NWN2.

Don't get my wrong Driller does a great job in anything he does with NWN but I had the game and it basically would not only NOT let me play NWN1 on the same computer and since the good computer only has 1 dvd unit and in order to play NWN2 and NWN1 it was requiring me to have 2 units. I said screw this and returned the game.

Until the fix it so that the cd is not required to play I'm pretty much NWN1 only person.
The world is a strange place.
Roland Deschain
Duke
Duke

Post by Roland Deschain »

You should be able to get a no CD version off the net. I think that Atari even has one on their website.
Roland Deschain