Bladeweaver builds?

Post your builds here.
noctem93
Commoner
Commoner

Bladeweaver builds?

Post by noctem93 »

Hi all,

New member here. I just started playing BSK a couple of weeks ago, and so far I love it. (Thanks Cornflower for telling me about it!).

Anyway, I'm rambling now... back to my point. I love the idea of a Bladeweaver, and in fact I built myself one without doing ANY research into builds, viability, etc. That being said, I just looked through the builds section here but I didn't see any specific for Bladeweavers. Are there any? If so, where? If not, well, why not? :lol:

Just "winging it" as I go with this toon. I thought something like a Mestil's Pale Emmisary build might be kinda cool, but with the FTR thrown in to the mix early to meet the Bladeweaver req's. Dex-based for dual-wield (no arcane failure chance since no shield) and poor AC on purpose since I will *want* to get hit so my recipro-damage shields will proc. So far, I'm thinking Wiz 26/Ftr 4/PM 10, just like the MPE build, but with the FTR front-loaded pre-epic so I don't have to wait a zillion years for my katana. :wink:

Any thoughts or guidance on this from the BSK peeps?
Justian Fryar - Order of Jormungandr (Druid/Cleric/Monk)
Gwynn Fryar - Warsinger of Gwynharwyf (Barbarian/Bard/CoT)
Qelmon Jivardi - Bladeweaver (Wiz/Ftr/PM)
Yunim
Duke
Duke

Re: Bladeweaver builds?

Post by Yunim »

noctem93 wrote: Tue Jul 30, 2019 4:02 pm Just "winging it" as I go with this toon. I thought something like a Mestil's Pale Emmisary build might be kinda cool, but with the FTR thrown in to the mix early to meet the Bladeweaver req's. Dex-based for dual-wield (no arcane failure chance since no shield) and poor AC on purpose since I will *want* to get hit so my recipro-damage shields will proc. So far, I'm thinking Wiz 26/Ftr 4/PM 10, just like the MPE build, but with the FTR front-loaded pre-epic so I don't have to wait a zillion years for my katana.