How to modify the forging system for ammunition

Post suggestions for improvements here.
kunou126
Commoner
Commoner

How to modify the forging system for ammunition

Post by kunou126 »

At present, the forging systems favor melee weapons due to some limitations in how effects can work. In particular this counts in the area of damage effects which primarily have to be enchanted onto consumables like arrow. While I am no expert in the current crafting system on BSK, what I have seen from this utilizes the magic stone and can only manipulate 5 stacks of ammo at a time in a consumed fashion and it simply is not nearly as effective as it needs to be to compete with melee that can forge once and use forever.

Enchanting bows with unlimited ammo is uneffective and very limited in option as well... you're far better off with consumable ammunition.

I am going to detail an idea of how you could make ammunition work with your crafting system on a level that while still not equal to what could close the gap significantly and make way for archery types to be effective in end game. This could apply to bullets/arrows/bolts/shuriken/throwing axes/etc.