Sorcerer Slaad pieces trouble

General Discussion is for anything related to Blackstone not covered in the other forums.
bthorns
Baron
Baron

Sorcerer Slaad pieces trouble

Post by bthorns »

I will preface this post with the fact that I am new to the server :)

I read the threads I could find about summoning a Slaad. I found a book and two parts then things just stopped dropping. I have not had an item drop at all. I am currently level 22 and unable to kill monsters past the first Waste zone. I have a wizard and he was littered with golem parts.

Is there some sort of nerf to the sorcerer parts? I have tried all of the Outsiders I can think of (that I can kill).
driller
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Sorcerer Slaad pieces trouble

Post by driller »

As long as your a Sorceror, any Outsider should have a good chance of dropping parts.
bthorns wrote: Sat Feb 27, 2021 12:14 pm I will preface this post with the fact that I am new to the server :)

I read the threads I could find about summoning a Slaad. I found a book and two parts then things just stopped dropping. I have not had an item drop at all. I am currently level 22 and unable to kill monsters past the first Waste zone. I have a wizard and he was littered with golem parts.

Is there some sort of nerf to the sorcerer parts? I have tried all of the Outsiders I can think of (that I can kill).
bthorns
Baron
Baron

Post by bthorns »

Ahh yeah, Sorcerer for sure. I have killed so many...maybe its bugged for me or something. Quite frustrating when I compare it to my wizard experience. A suggestion was made to me to delevel, get to 14 and farm the Rakshasa for multiple sets. I almost did, but it looked like an amazing amount of trouble.
driller
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by driller »

There is no level restriction to a part dropping.