Feedback on New Player Difficulty

General Discussion is for anything related to Blackstone not covered in the other forums.
arroworange
Commoner
Commoner

Feedback on New Player Difficulty

Post by arroworange »

I recently started playing this server and I have a few gripes on the difficulty of this game. This is coming from someone who has beaten the campaign on very difficult, and I have to say that I feel this persistent world is indeed way harder. Specifically the Snake Cult quest. I cannot for the life of me beat it, and even though I am level 5, quest (recommended level 6) , I feel as if I should be able to pull through. I really wish I could level to 6 or even 7, but I've done all of the lower level quests and there is no such thing as "grinding" as monster exp is dreadfully low. Every current quest I pick up is certainly higher than 7 at the moment. As a new player, I feel as if I hit a wall 2 hours into the game. I went to buy a merc and they are way too expensive. Overall, the idea of having these quests tailored to making parties (2-4 ppl) is a hit or miss, and for solo players like me, it's usually always a miss unfortunately. I will continue to play this game, as I would like to see the rest of the content and I'm hoping to make it to at least level 20. But I feel as if I have already hit a wall. If it is due to lack of knowledge of this persistent world's mechanics. Please.... fill me in.
SkyBlues87
Duke
Duke

Re: Feedback on New Player Difficulty

Post by SkyBlues87 »

Am sorry to hear you are finding it so difficult but did you really stop to ask for help from any of what may be considered vets on this server ?